Today is April 30th and I weigh…

April 30, 2009 at 7:17 pm 2 comments

blogkathy

Today is April 30th and I weigh 131.6lbs, so I don’t weigh 130lbs yet, but as you can tell from the photo above I am rather slim!  Mike and I went to the mall, so I could buy new jeans.  Buying new clothes really highlighted my success especially since I can fit into a size 4 jean!  Lately, I’ve been wearing all my old clothes and they cover up what I’ve lost, so the new clothes really made me aware of how skinny I am.  😀  Also, I bought a size medium shirt from a store that I would usually buy a size XL from! 

I consider my weightloss goal a success and I thank you all for coming along on the ride, especially Rosemarie who knows what I went through and who provided constant encouragement.  Of course Mike was equally helpful as far as encouragement goes, so thanks to you too.  I also want to thank John for sharing positive views on everything in this process.  YIPPEE!  I am skinny and I did it in such a way I will be able to maintain it!

Lots of excited skinny-ness,

Kathy.

P.s. I probably won’t write anymore blog posts here but feel free to send your friends to this blog if they need encouragement or advice in weightloss.  YOU (or THEY) can lose weight too, just be sensible and apply what you know.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My weightloss equals flowers and happiness

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rosemarie Rocheleau  |  May 1, 2009 at 8:30 am

    Hello there Skinny !

    Congratulations !
    All there is left to do now is ” Enjoy “.
    I am glad I could be there for you and I appreciate all your Support .
    On that Note : I am as of Today 149.04 and loving it .
    I am off to ” Curves ” now after having Fruit and a Touch of Yogurt , so I am set until Hunger comes my Way .
    Love to you and Michael from Rosemarie.
    ps Love the ” New ” Kathy ( or Skinny ) as we call you now .

    Keep it up !

    Reply
    • 2. 130byapril30th  |  May 2, 2009 at 3:28 pm

      Hi Skinny yourself, thanks for the congrats. You are rocking your goal too, so keep up the great work! Sending love your way!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



