Parties are bad news but so fun!

April 20, 2009 at 8:14 am 2 comments

We had a party this weekend and I ate alot of junk food, plus I drank enough alcohol to have a hangover the next day!  I didn’t go up in weight the day after the party but I went up in weight today because of the party.  I have a dark gloom hovering over me because I weigh more than I did on the 10th of this month; nevertheless, I will persevere and lose all the weight I intended to lose by the end of this month.

If it interests you, here are my weights, menus and execise logs for last week:

April 16th, 2009 – 134.6lbs

Menu – coffee, yogurt and granola, apple, almonds, carrots, baby tomatos, oatmeal, 3 ryvita crackers with cheese, 2 dates, kraft dinner (proper portion size), chicken, brocolli, tequila

Exercise – walked to and from work, took stairs at work, went to the gym for an hour, laundry, shopping

April 17th, 2009 – 133.8lbs

Menu – coffee, smoothie, apple, almonds, carrots, tomatos, 2 dates, leftover kraft dinner, chicken, brocolli, 2 teas, chicken burger, date

Exercise – walk to and from work, stairs at work, gym, walked around the mall

April 18th, 2009 – 133.8lbs

Menu – coffee, yogurt with cereal, apple, almonds, carrots, tea, tomatos, burger, 2 dates, chips, chocolate, shots, drinks, gummies, veggies, fruit

Exercise – walked to and from work, took stairs at work, gym

April 19th, 2009 – 133.6lbs

Menu – coffee, cereal, bread with tomato and mayo, dates, chocolate raisins, fruit, veggies with hummus, half a subway sub

Exercise – walked with Mike (shopping)

April 20th, 2009 – 135.6lbs

Menu – coffee

Exercise – will go for a walk/hike with Sheena later today

As I get closer to reaching my goal I think about how I will maintain my weightloss and I think it should be easy because I will contiue to eat the way I have for the last 4 months, but during parties like I had this weekend I show very limited control around food, so I will have to be very careful in my maintenance. 

Lots of hugs,

Kathy.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy and healthy My weightloss equals flowers and happiness

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rosemarie Rocheleau  |  April 20, 2009 at 10:10 am

    Hi Kathy !
    Don’t be too hard on yourself . You are allowed to slip up every once in awhile . It is hard to be constantly dedicated and it’s our Choice , so , keep up the good Work.
    For my Part I will also hang tough , as I have now lost 14 Pounds in 2 Month’s , so I am happy with that .
    Once in awhile I also find it hard to keep on Track , but I have a long Way to go .
    My Goal is about 135 or so , so : Back to it .
    Love you Lots from Rosemarie.
    ps My Love to Michael too .

    Reply
    • 2. 130byapril30th  |  April 20, 2009 at 7:30 pm

      Rosemarie, Okay okay, I won’t be TOO hard on myself. 🙂 14LBS is awesome, GREAT job! See you soon!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



