Here’s the deal

March 11, 2009 at 7:00 pm 1 comment

img_0039

The above photo is not one I like to look at but it is a little easier now that I’ve lost 21.2lbs!  It’s pictures like this one that inspire weight-loss.

So, the deal is, I need to lose 10.6lbs in 50 days (works out to .2lbs a day or 1.4lbs a week).  I haven’t been losing weight as quickly as I was before, so I need to shape up.  My plan is to allow three tablespoons of yogurt, instead of four, for breakfast.  I will have enough granola to cover the yogurt.  I will only bring three tupperware containers of snacks to work and those will be slightly less full than usual.  My lunch will be moderate and my dinner will also be moderate with no dessert afterwards.  I really want to reach my goal so I am going to work really hard to do that.  I also plan on working really hard at the gym.

March 9th, 2009 – 140.8lbs

Menu – black coffee, cereal/yogurt, orange, sandwich with tomato sauce and cheese, cheerios and raisins, fish, rice, beans, peas, grapes

Exercise – laundry and shopping

March 10th, 2009 – 140.8lbs

Menu – coffee, smoothie, apple, fish with rice, beans and peas, almonds, cucumber, tomatos, radishes, pita, popsicle

Exercise – walked to and from work, took the stairs at work

March 11th, 2009 – 140.6lbs

Menu – half grapefruit, coffee, smoothie, apple, cheese sandwich with tomato sauce, almonds, cucumber, radishes, carrots, tea, perogies (4) and beans

Exercise – walked to and from work, took the stairs at work

I haven’t weighed 140.6lbs in a long time, but that’s where I am at!  Wish me luck with the other 10lbs,

Kathy.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

HEALTHY WEIGHT I am in the 130s!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. rosemarie Rocheleau  |  March 12, 2009 at 5:28 pm

    Hi Kathy !
    Wow !
    What a Change !
    I am sure you will make it on Time and you will love it !
    Love from Rosemarie.
    You have my Support !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



