So close to a healthy weight!

February 23, 2009 at 8:51 am 6 comments

 

Hi Everyone,

I weigh144.4lbs and a healthy weight for my height is 141lbs, so I am almost there!  I’ve included a picture of my belt, which shows how my waist size has changed.

You can find my menu and exericse listed below:

February 17th, 2009 – 146.2 lbs

Menu – black coffee, 3 tablespoons of yogurt with cereal, 1 apple,  tuna fish sandwich, tomatos, almonds, radishes and a small sub

Exercise – walked to work,  took stairs at work

February 18th, 2009 – 145.6 lbs

Menu – black coffee, smoothie, 1 apple, oatmeal, whole wheat noodles with tomato sauce, 2 prunes

Exercise – walked to and from work, took stairs at work

February 19th, 2009 – 145.6 lbs

Menu – black coffee, yogurt and cereal, almonds, an orange, leftover pasta, radishes, carrots, 1 piece of healthier garlic toast, apple sauce

Exercise – walked to and from work, took stairs at work, gym for one hour, laundry

February 20th, 2009 – 145.6 lbs

Menu -black coffee, yogurt with cereal, 1 apple, almonds, apple/grape salad, carrots, peppers, cucumber, half cracker, milk, half chicken breast, rice pilaf, apple sauce

Exercise – walked to and from work, took stairs at work, gym for one hour

February 21st, 2009 – 144 lbs

Menu – smoothie, black coffee, baby orange, apple, cheerios with skim milk, rice/chicken leftovers, carrots, almonds, cucumber, chicken burger, pretzels, grapes, 2 popsicles

Exercise – walked to and from work, stairs at work, one hour at gym

February 22nd, 2009 – 144.4 lbs

Menu – coffee, grapefruit, cheerios with skim milk, 2 1/2 crackers, leftover chicken burger, 2 prunes, 1 raisin, cauliflower, fish, rice, popsicle, pretzels

Exercise – laundry, walked around mall and stores in general

February 23rd, 2009 – 144.4 lbs

So far today I’ve eaten a grapefruit and drank some black coffee.  Writing out my weight, menu and exercise for the last few days has strengthened my resolve to eat well and carefully because I see results when I am diligent.

😀

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

MORE THAN HALFWAY THERE! Look how big my jeans are!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rosemarie Rocheleau  |  February 23, 2009 at 9:40 am

    Hi Kathy !
    Wow !
    You are doing so well and Nobody is as proud as I am , because I know the Temptations , that are in your Face all the Time .
    Well done !
    Keep up the good Work , as you know I will too.
    Today I weighed 158.02 and my Body Fat and Hydration Levels are improving as we speak .
    I am so happy about my Success.
    Love and Support from Rosemarie.

    Reply
    • 2. 130byapril30th  |  February 26, 2009 at 6:31 pm

      Hi Rosemarie, YOU are doing so well! *high five!*

      Reply
  • 3. John Rocheleau - Zen-Moments  |  February 23, 2009 at 11:37 am

    Boy, when you focus on something you want, you really mean it. Now that’s a great example of the Power of Intent.

    And of course, you can apply that to anything you want. So what’s next?

    🙂
    John

    Reply
    • 4. 130byapril30th  |  February 26, 2009 at 6:32 pm

      I don’t know what’s next yet but something… first meeting my weightloss goal by April 30th though!

      Reply
  • 5. John Rocheleau - Zen-Moments  |  February 26, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    I was just reading this post on “Why You Should Invest in Fitness,” and I thought you and your readers might relate to it.

    Perhaps it answers the question in my previous comment 🙂

    John

    Reply
    • 6. 130byapril30th  |  February 26, 2009 at 6:37 pm

      I just read the article John and it’s awesome. I think everyone should read it, so thanks for sending it on. 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



