Grumble grumble

February 11, 2009 at 9:09 am 4 comments

Journal 2

These are the first pages of my progress journal.  On the second page I was excited because I had lost 3.2lbs, which really seems to put it all in perspective because I’ve lost way more than that now!  🙂  The comments below, which I wrote before this may be less relevant now…

I am finding I’m not being as careful as I was last month and I feel like my progress has slowed but Mike is helping me keep it all in check.  In otherwords, he talks me down from hysterics… haha, it’s not quite that bad.  Any tips on how to remain focused and positive?

February 8th, 2009 – 147lbs

Menu – black coffee, granola/yogurt, BBQ chicken, oven roasted potatos, green beans, 1 glass of orange juice, soy chicken lasagna

Exercise – undisclosed activity and grocery shopping

February 9th, 2009 – 146.6lbs

Menu – yogurt/granola, black coffee, 1 grapefruit, 1 small sub, celery, 6 crackers (oh my!), salad, leftover lasagna, 1 piece of bread, celery

Exercise – walked around mall

February 10th, 2009 – 146.6lbs

Menu – yogurt/granola, black coffee, apple, almonds, leftover lasagna, celery, carrots, orange pepper, kiwi, split pea soup with a bun and a half, 1 piece of bread

Exercsise – walked to and from work, took stairs at work

February 11th, 2009 – 147lbs

Talk to ya later,

Kathy.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Visual representation of weight loss Maintaining

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. John Rocheleau - Zen-Moments  |  February 11, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    In a round-a-bout way, you should be glad that your progress has plateaued somewhat and that your mind is probably trying to convince that there is little point to it all.

    Why? Because that is a sure sign that you are in fact progressing. You are upsetting the status-quo so much that your body and mind are upping their effort to keep their familiar ground. They feel threatened. It’s a last-ditch attempt to ward off the inevitable

    Victory goes to the smart, the strong, and the patient. Keep up the good fight 🙂

    John

    Reply
    • 2. 130byapril30th  |  February 12, 2009 at 6:32 pm

      YAY! Thanks again John! You turned it around so its positive and uplifting.

      Reply
  • 3. rosemarie Rocheleau  |  February 11, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    Hi Kathy !
    On Monday I thought I could treat myself ( was it really ) ?
    Straight away I was sad when I weight myself .
    So , where is the Treat ?
    Who benefited there ?
    It sure wasn’t me !
    I am back to taken Care and you will too !
    Love yourself ( we do ) and move forward !
    It’s all worth it in the End Outcome .
    Love to you and hang tough from Rosemarie.

    Reply
    • 4. 130byapril30th  |  February 12, 2009 at 6:33 pm

      Thanks Rosemarie. It is great to be facing the same challenges together! I agree with you, the treats (in general) aren’t worth it. See you soon!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



