Bumpy ride…

February 8, 2009 at 9:59 am 4 comments

Journal 1

Above you will find my original planning sheet.  It’s taped onto the inside cover of my journal.  So far I am crushing my goal, so that’s quite exciting.

February 4th, 2009 – 149.2lbs

Menu – coffee black, smoothie, apple, chili with one piece of bread, brocolli, carrots, tomatos, soy chicken wraps

Exercise – Walked to and from work, took the stairs at work

February 5th, 2009 – 149.6lbs

Menu – black coffee, yogurt/granola, tomatos, apple, cucumber, carrots, cheese/onion/pickle sandwich, 4 crackers, raisins, sip of pop, 4 perogies, steamed brocolli

Exercise – Walked to and from work, took stairs at work, gym for 1 hour, moved furniture about

February 6th, 2009 – 148.2lbs

Menu – half a grapefruit, black coffee, granola/yogurt, apple, celery, leftover perogies (5!), steamed brocolli, peppers, cucumber, w/w pasta with soy chicken, tomato sauce

Exercise – Walked to and from work, stairs at work, 1 hour at gym

February 7th, 2009 – 147.4lbs

Menu – black coffee, granola/yogurt, apple, cheerios with skim milk, oatmeal, pepper, celery, cucumber, two crackers, BBQed chicken, oven roasted potatos, green beans, 4 crackers, 2 popcicles, popcorn

Exercise – Walked to and from work, stairs at work, 1 hour at gym

Today – February 8th, 2009 – 147lbs 

The title of my blog references the food I ate last night.  We went to our friend’s place and as you can see I ate more than my fair share of treats.  I don’t look forward to that catching up to me but I did have a good time, so onward and forward!

Guess what, some of my belts go to the very smallest size on my waist now!  And all of my clothes are noticeably looser!  Yippee!

More later,

Kathy.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Since I am so good at adding photos now… Visual representation of weight loss

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rosemarie Rocheleau  |  February 8, 2009 at 1:12 pm

    Hi Kathy !
    That reminds me to have my Cottage Cheese and Rye Vita .To Date I have lost 6 Pounds and most of the Time it’s not a Hardship , but once in a While it’s tough not to go and eat something.( I started 10 Day’s ago )
    I am so proud of you !
    Keep up the good Work , it’s all worth it .
    Love to you from Rosemarie.

    Reply
    • 2. 130byapril30th  |  February 8, 2009 at 7:36 pm

      Rosemarie,

      You are doing awesome! It’s so cool that we inspire eachother. I certainly feel inspired by your dedication to and excitement for Curves. I am proud of you too! It will be good to hug each other on Friday because we’ll feel the differience!

      Love Kathy.

      Reply
  • 3. Leah  |  February 8, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    You’re amazing! Keep it up, I’m so proud of you. I wish I had your dedication.

    Reply
    • 4. 130byapril30th  |  February 8, 2009 at 7:38 pm

      Leah you are rocking the drawings you are drawing and the writing you are writing! My focus is this right now and your focus is that. Maybe in the future (when we’re ready) we’ll switch focuses. At least we have the shared focus of movie nights!
      Love ya,
      Kathy.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



