Tonight’s dinner

January 30, 2009 at 7:35 pm 6 comments

Mmm...
Mmm…

Tonight Mike and I made homemade “healthy” coleslaw with yogurt and apple cider vinegar dressing.  It was very good and as you can see… colorful!  On the side we had pasta and fish.  It was pretty darn good.

January 29th, 2009 – 150.8lbs

Menu – black coffee, yogurt, granola, grapefruit, cucumber, celery, apple, almonds, baby tomatos, left over chicken burger, 2 soy beef wraps

Exercise – walked to and from work, gym for an hour, took the stairs at work

January 30th, 2009 – 151lbs

Menu – smoothie, black coffee, red pepper slices, baby tomatos, carrots, apple, 1 tuna sandwich with only a little mayo, carrots, sidekick pasta, fish and homemade coleslaw

Exercise – walked to and from work, one hour at the gym and I took the stairs at work

I think the scale hit 151 because the restaurant food was catching up to me!  Nevertheless, I am confident my progress will only continue.

This weekend I am going to brainstorm some new foods and/or meals to eat, so that I don’t get bored of what I am eating.  I think I will also do some new exercises at the gym.  Don’t worry about inspiration because I’ve got healthy cook books and fitness magazines all over the house (well mainly in the kitchen and bedroom).

The other day at work, cupcakes were present to celebrate a milestone and I didn’t even try one!  Usually I can justify things like that to myself but not this time!

I am thinking about taking more pictures of my meals.  Let me know if you like seeing them! 

Thanks,

Kathy.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Went to a restaurant… Current photos of me in workout gear

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. John Rocheleau - Zen-Moments  |  January 30, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    I want that coleslaw. Give it to me — now!

    Reply
  • 2. Mike  |  January 31, 2009 at 7:53 am

    This meal looks strangely familiar…and delicious…

    Reply
  • 3. rosemarie Rocheleau  |  February 1, 2009 at 8:00 am

    Hi Kathy !
    You are my Inspiration , so I thought , if you can do it , well , so can I , so I am watching my Weight by eating better and less and so far I lost 4 Pounds , so I ” Thank You ” .
    Love to you from Rosemarie.
    Keep up the good Work !!!!!!!!!

    Reply
    • 4. 130byapril30th  |  February 3, 2009 at 8:27 am

      Hi Rosemarie,
      Thanks so much for sharing your progress with me, that’s awesome! You’ve always been on the right track because you exercise all the time and you don’t eat dessert, as tempting as it is!! Lots of love,
      Kathy.

      Reply
  • 5. Leah  |  February 1, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    This is incredible Kathy. I can’t believe how easy you make it look!

    Reply
    • 6. 130byapril30th  |  February 3, 2009 at 8:28 am

      I can’t believe it either Leah but it’s working and I love it! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



