10.4lbs gone!

January 26, 2009 at 12:22 pm 2 comments

Hi Everyone,  I am happy to tell you I’ve lost over 10lbs!  Here is my weight, menu, exercise info for the last few days:

January 23rd, 2009 – 152.4lbs

Menu – black coffee, yogurt and granola, carrots, brocolli, apple, baby tomatos, left over chicken curry with rice, 1 cracker, raisins, 1 chicken burger with cabbage instead of lettuce, 1 unsweetened apple sauce

Exercise – walked to and from work, hour at the gym

January 24th, 2009 – 152.4lbs

Menu – black coffee, yogurt and granola, half a grapefruit, apple, celery, cucumber, carrots, 1 chicken burger with cabbage, 1 piece pineapple, 1 cracker, 1 bun, stew, 1 small piece plum cake

Exercise – walked to and from work, went to the gym for an hour

January 25th, 2009 – 151.8lbs

Menu – black coffee, smoothie, apple, stew with 1 piece of bread, unsweetened apple sauce, 2 pieces plum cake, cheerioes with skim milk

Exercise – browsed stores for furniture, undisclosed activity

January 26th, 2009 – 151lbs

Haven’t completed the day yet so I don’t know exactly what I’ll eat.  So far I have had black coffee, 1 whole grapefruit and yogurt with granola.  In regard to exercise I’ve started two loads of laundry. 

Losing weight is weird because I wonder where it is going, you know?  I mean I know it is being burned off and used for energy but it is still strange.  It is like part of me is gone.  I think thoughts like this are my mind trying to stop me from doing something new and different.  Sometimes my brain even tries to make the argument that losing weight is working against feminism!  Of course I don’t truly believe this.  In fact, I believe I am empowering myself with health.  Plus I have more muscle than ever.

According to the BMI (Body Mass Index) once I hit 141lbs I will be a healthy weight.  At the moment I am considered overweight, which I find surprising but by the end of February I will be a healthy weight!!

I’ve tried to post some pictures but they are too small to see, so I’ll keep trying and eventually post pictures here too.

Thanks for reading!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

7.8lbs gone! Went to a restaurant…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. John Rocheleau - Zen-Moments  |  January 26, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    The mind is tricky when you begin changing what it has become used to. It’ll tease you with all sorts of reasons to quit.

    Just remember that your quest is to discover — and liberate — the power and beauty that is within you. Woman or man; it doesn’t matter.

    Like Michelangelo sculpting David, our job in life is to uncover our innate perfection by letting go of everything that is not it. Excess weight is just a physical manifestation of our fear and sadness

    It takes courage to change and grow, but it is worth the effort.

    🙂
    John

    Reply
    • 2. 130byapril30th  |  January 27, 2009 at 9:01 am

      Thanks John. You worded that beautifully and you nailed my inklings on the head (poor inklings).

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



