7.8lbs gone!

January 22, 2009 at 8:21 pm 2 comments

To reach my goal I need to lose 7.85lbs per month and so far I’ve already lost 7.8lbs in 22 days!  I’ve read that it is safe to lose 8lbs in a month and I feel that I am eating enough food each day, so yay!

January 21st, 2009 – 153.8lbs

Menu -yogurt, granola, black coffee, celery, carrots, apple, cheese and tomato sandwich, 1 cracker, 1 sip pop, whole wheat pasta with soy chicken tomato sauce

Exercise -walked to and from work

January 22nd, 2009 – 153.6lbs

Menu -black coffee, yogurt, granola, celery, carrots, baby tomatoes, apple, leftover pasta, 1 cracker, chicken curry with rice, 1 piece dark chocolate

Exercise -walked to and from work, spent 1 hour at the gym

For the sake of it, I thought I’d let you know that the walk to work is roughly a kilometre and it takes about 10 minutes.  So that’s 20 minutes of easy exercise on most days.  What do I do at the gym?  I usually warm up on the treadmill for 5-10 minutes, then I do 3 sets of 10 full push ups, 3 sets of 10 lunges, some squats, some bicep curls and an overhead lift (don’t know what its called), several ab exercises and some lower back exercises.  Lately I’ve taken to using the elliptical machine for 10-15 minutes after my workout to get a better sweat.   I’d like to start running on the treadmill but I have to get some shoes that don’t hurt my feet first.  My workout has made a difference to my abs, arms, chest and legs for sure!  🙂

In regard to portions of some of the foods I’ve listed in my “menus” know that I pack the carrots, baby tomatos, sweet peas and celery in fairly small tupperware containers (maybe a cup worth).  The yogurt I have most mornings is plain and the granola is organic, yum yum.  I really enjoy my daily apple because I buy a new kind of apple every week. 

I want to post some before and after pictures as well as some pictures of my journal.  Perhaps on my weekend I will get the chance to do that.  Oh ya, since I am reminding myself of things to post, I also want to talk about my feelings (hehe) about weight loss too.

See ya later,

Kathy.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The 3rd of January till now… 10.4lbs gone!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leah  |  January 23, 2009 at 12:24 am

    I’m so proud of you Kathy. You are strong and a huge inspiration to me. Love you lots!

    Reply
    • 2. 130byapril30th  |  January 26, 2009 at 12:23 pm

      Hi Leah! Thanks for your kind comment! Love you lots too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



